Wellcome Photography Prize 2020 judges

Images entered into the Wellcome Photography Prize 2020 are shortlisted and the winners are then chosen by a panel of high-profile judges.

The judges for the 2020 Wellcome Photography Prize are:

  • MaryAnne Golon, Director of Photography at The Washington Post
  • Azu Nwagbogu, Founder and Director of African Artists' Foundation and LagosPhoto Festival
  • Siân Davey, Photographer and recipient of the Wellcome Photography Prize 2020 Commission
  • Dr David Nott, Consultant surgeon, teacher and president and co-founder of the David Nott Foundation 
  • John Moe, Writer, radio personality and creator and host of the podcast The Hilarious World of Depression 
  • Dr Aiysha Malik, Technical Officer in the department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse at the World Health Organization.

The judges panel will be chaired by Jeremy Farrar, Director of Wellcome.