Social Science and Bioethics Investigator and Collaborative Award Expert Review Group

This expert review group shortlists applications for Investigator Awards and Collaborative Awards

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Mary Dixon-Woods (Chair)

University of Leicester

Professor Sarah Cunningham-Burley

University of Edinburgh

Professor Emilie Cloatre

University of Kent

Professor Joanna Coast

University of Bristol

Professor Maria Goddard

University of York

Dr Keiran Healy

Duke University, USA

Professor Adam Hedgecoe

Cardiff University

Professor Bjørn Hofmann

Institute of Health and Society, Norway

Dr Maureen Kelley

University of Oxford

Professor Rosamund Scott

King's College London

Dr Devi Sridhar

University of Edinburgh

Professor Sridhar Venkatapuram

King’s College London


Jack Harrington

Portfolio Development Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].