Wellcome Trust researchers recognised by Academy of Medical Sciences

Twelve members of the Wellcome Trust community have been announced as Fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences.

Fellows are recognised for their excellence in medical research, application of science and services to the healthcare community. The announcement names 48 eminent researchers who are leaders in their fields.

We send our congratulations to those Trust-funded researchers elected:

Jeremy Farrar, Director of the Wellcome Trust, said: "It is excellent to see the achievements of members of the Trust community being recognised in this way and I send my congratulations to all those elected. I am sure that the new fellows will continue to advance scientific and medical research, as well as contributing to the outstanding work of the Academy of Medical Sciences."

For the full list of new Fellows please visit The Academy of Medical Sciences.