Science teachers celebrated at ENTHUSE Awards

The winners of the ENTHUSE Celebration Awards 2016 have been announced. 

Winners and nominees at the ENTHUSE Celebrations Awards 2016. The picture shows 16 smartly dressed people standing on and around the spiral staircase in Wellcome Collection.

Credit: Thomas Farnetti, Wellcome Images

Winners and nominees at the ENTHUSE Celebration Awards 2016.

The ENTHUSE Awards recognise outstanding teaching professionals and the effect they have on their pupils, their colleagues and the wider school. Seven teachers and technicians, who have all had a significant impact on the science teaching in their schools, won awards this year. 

The winners are:

Further Education College Science ENTHUSE Award
David Swinscoe, City and Islington College

Primary School Science ENTHUSE Award – supported by the Royal Commission for the Exhibition of 1851
Sarah Dagnell, Clifton with Rawcliffe Primary School

Secondary School Science ENTHUSE Award
Samantha Bunce, George Abbot School

Further Education Science ENTHUSE Award
Ursula Lowe, Cambridge Regional College

Primary Science ENTHUSE Award
Louise Parks, Bournmoor Primary School

Secondary Science ENTHUSE Award
Daniel Tait, All Saints RC School

Technician in STEM subjects ENTHUSE Award
Rose Russell, Ursuline Academy

All these teachers and technicians have taken part in professional development through the National STEM Learning Centre, with support from an ENTHUSE bursary. 

If you're a teacher, teaching assistant or technician from a state-funded school, academy or college in the UK, you can access subject specific professional development through the National STEM Learning Centre and apply for an ENTHUSE bursary towards participation costs. Since 2008, Project ENTHUSE has given over 17,000 bursaries.