Sir Henry Dale Fellowship Interview Committee

This is a joint committee of the Royal Society and Wellcome Trust that interviews candidates shortlisted for Sir Henry Dale Fellowships and Research Career Development Fellowships

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Doreen Cantrell (Chair)

University of Dundee

Professor Neil Brockdorff

University of Oxford

Professor Nynke van den Broek

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Professor Krishna Chatterjee

University of Cambridge

Professor Christl Donnelly

University of Oxford

Professor John Duncan

MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit

Dr Alex Gould

The Francis Crick Institute

Professor Alun Hughes

University College London

Professor Derek Jones

Cardiff University

Professor Karim Labib

University of Dundee

Professor Eleanor Maguire

University College London

Professor Luke O’Neill

Trinity College Dublin

Professor Massimo Palmarini

University of Glasgow

Professor Lucilla Poston

King’s College London

Professor Sheena Radford

University of Leeds

Professor Margaret Robinson

University of Cambridge

Professor Deborah Smith

University of York

Professor William Wisden

Imperial College London

Professor Brendan Wren

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr Maria Zambon

Public Health England


Luis Tojo

Grants Adviser, Neuroscience and Mental Health

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].