PhD Programmes in Science: Wellcome roadshows 2018

These roadshows were for people involved in running or coordinating PhD programmes in biomedical research.

Dr Anne-Marie Coriat, Head of UK and EU Research Landscape at Wellcome, gave presentations about: 

2018 Roadshows

17 September – University of Warwick

Dr Sybille Kubis-Waller (s.e.kubis@warwick.ac.uk)

18 September – University of Birmingham

Dr Kate Bishops (k.bishop@bham.ac.uk)

18 September – University of Nottingham

Graduate school (graduate-school@nottingham.ac.uk)

19 September – University of Leicester

Dr Meera Warrier (mw189@le.ac.uk)

25 September – Newcastle University

Yvonne Lee (yvonne.lee@nlc.ac.uk)

26 September – Edinburgh University

Professor Philippa Saunders

26 September – Glasgow University

Register to attend

27 September – Manchester

Jessica Bowler (jessica.bowler@manchester.ac.uk)

28 September – University of Sheffield

Register to attend

3 October – University College London 

Graduate training lead 

4 October – Queen's University Belfast

Dr. Mani Narayanan (m.narayanan@qub.ac.uk)

12 October – University of Oxford

Graduate training lead

15 October – Birkbeck, University of London

Graduate training lead 

24 October – GW4

Register to attend

25 October – Swansea University

Dr Nicola Purdy (n.j.purdy@swansea.ac.uk)

31 October – University of Sussex

Simone Robinson (simone.robinson@sussex.ac.uk)

5 November – University of Southampton

Register to attend

7 November – Imperial College

Laura Lane (l.lane@imperial.ac.uk

16 November – University of Cambridge

Email researchstrategy@admin.ca.ac.uk

10 December – London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Audrey Prost (audrey.prost@lshtm.ac.uk)