Molecular Basis of Cell Function Expert Review Group

This expert review group shortlists candidates for:

Its remit includes:


Professor Jonathan Pines (Chair)

Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Paula Booth

King's College London

Dr Simon Boulton

The Francis Crick Institute

Professor Robert Cross

University of Warwick

Professor Kay Grunewald

Wellcome Trust Centre for Human Genetics, University of Oxford

Professor Ronald Hay

University of Dundee

Professor Adele Marston

Wellcome Trust Centre for Cell Biology, University of Edinburgh

Professor Eric Miska

University of Cambridge

Professor Laurence Pearl

University of Sussex

Dr Steve Smerdon

The Francis Crick Institute


Helen Thompson

Genetics and Molecular Sciences Team Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].