Medical Humanities Investigator and Collaborative Award Expert Review Group

This expert review group shortlists applications for Investigator Awards and Collaborative Awards

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Stuart Murray (Chair)

University of Leeds

Dr Orkideh Behrouzan

School of Oriental and African Studies

Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya

University of York

Professor Steven Connor

University of Cambridge

Professor Sophie Day

Goldsmiths, University of London

Professor Jeremy Greene

Johns Hopkins University, USA

Dr Lauren Kassell

University of Cambridge

Professor Jane Macnaughton

Durham University

Professor Hilary Marland

University of Warwick

Dr Nolwazi Mkhwanazi

University of Witwatersrand, South Africa

Dr Jessica Reinisch

Birkbeck, University of London

Professor Steven Sturdy

University of Edinburgh

Dr Naomi Sykes

University of Nottingham

Dr Karen Throsby

University of Leeds


Jack Harrington

Portfolio Development Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].