Grant enquiries

You should be able to find the information you need to apply for funding on our scheme pages.

If you can’t find the answer to your question there, contact our information officers:

Send a message

Or call +44 (0)20 7611 5757 (opens in a new tab) (opens in a new tab)

Our opening hours are Monday to Friday, 09.00–17.00 (GMT/BST).

If you’ve already submitted your application

A grants adviser will be in touch within five working days. They will be able to answer any queries you have.

If you need advice on a specific topic

The following members of staff can provide specialist advice. For general advice about your grant, you should contact your grants adviser.

Grant conditions

Joan Saitch
j.saitch@wellcome.ac.uk

Intellectual property policy

Chris Moran
c.moran@wellcome.ac.uk

Misconduct (academic/research)

Alyson Fox
a.fox@wellcome.ac.uk

Open access

Margaret Hurley
openaccess@wellcome.ac.uk

Research Offices contact

Roger Blake
r.blake@wellcome.ac.uk

Staff contacts

Alyson Fox

Director of Grants

a.fox@wellcome.ac.uk

Sinéad Lane

Grants Logistics Manager

s.lane@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • coordinating planning and operation of funding schemes and associated committees.

Lorraine Shepherd

Head of Grants Management

l.shepherd@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • operational delivery of funding schemes and application and award processing.

Anne Taylor

Head of Grants Operations

a.taylor@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • oversight of grants systems, development and governance of funding-related policies.

Roger Blake

Grants Policies and Reporting Manager

r.blake@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • management of funding policies
  • Research Services liaison
  • grant data and reporting.

Zoe Broomfield

Neurosciences and Mental Health Team Manager

z.broomfield@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in the neuroscience and mental health remit.

Nina Frentrop

Grants Information and Systems Manager

n.frentrop@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • the development and support of grants management systems
  • grants helpdesk.

Victoria Marlow

Cellular, Developmental and Physiological Sciences / Innovations Team Manager

v.marlow@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in the cellular, developmental and physiological sciences remit.

Katherine McCurrie

Population Health Team Manager

k.mccurrie@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in the population health remit and Wellcome's Africa and Asia Programmes.

Sheilagh Molloy

Infection and Immuno-biology Team Manager

s.molloy@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in the infection and immuno-biology remit.

Helen Thompson

Genetic and Molecular Sciences Team Manager

h.thompson@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in the genetics and molecular science remit.

Amy Vickery

Culture & Society Team Manager

a.vickery@wellcome.ac.uk

Responsible for:

  • overseeing grant applications in Culture & Society.