Joint Health Systems Research Committee

This committee considers applications for the Joint Health Systems Research Initiative.

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Sara Bennett (Chair)

Johns Hopkins University, USA

Professor Susan Fairley Murray

King's College London

Professor Christopher Millett

Imperial College London

Professor Anne Mills

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Professor Obinna Onwujekwe

University of Nigeria

Professor Tomas Pantoja

Pontifical Catholic University of Chile

Dr Kabir Sheikh

Public Health Foundation of India

Dr Nhan Tran

Alliance for Health Policy and Systems Research, Switzerland


Dr Katherine McCurrie

Population Health Team Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].