Biomedical Resource and Technology Development Committee

This committee considers applications for Biomedical Resource Grants and Technology Development Grants.


Professor Neil Hall (Chair)

Earlham Institute

Professor Jimmy Bell

University of Westminster

Dr Alvis Brazma

European Bioinformatics Institute

Professor Mark Cunningham

Newcastle University

Professor Achillefs Kapanidis

University of Oxford

Professor Valerie O’Donnell

Cardiff University

Professor Christine Orengo

University College London

Professor Wolk Reik

Babraham Institute

Professor Isabel Roditi

University of Bern, Switzerland


Sharon James

Grants Adviser, Genetics and Molecular Sciences

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].