Clinical Interview Committee

This committee shortlists and interviews candidates for Clinical Research Career Development Fellowships

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Graham Lord (Chair)

King's College London

Professor James Boardman

University of Edinburgh

Professor Christian Delles

University of Glasgow

Professor Laura Green

University of Birmingham

Professor Fiona Gribble

University of Cambridge

Professor Bruce Guthrie

University of Dundee

Dr Neil Harrison

Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Professor Kathryn Maitland

Imperial College London

Professor Ronan O'Connell

University College Dublin

Professor Ewan Pearson

University of Dundee

Professor William Reid

Conference of Postgraduate Medical Deans of the United Kingdom

Professor Sarah Walmsley

University of Edinburgh


Kiri Tan

Senior Grants Adviser, Genetics and Molecular Sciences

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].